Thankfulness Mondays – A Gift This Mother’s Day

Week 47 (of 52) along with Bernadette of Haddon Musings and others, posting of things to be thankful for in our lives ‘big and small’ to offset some of the more negative areas of life.

This Mother’s Day we had lunch with our two sons, which was very nice. Our daughter and her family live near Chicago, in Illinois so couldn’t come. What was even nicer was that one of our son’s usually goes away most weekends to their cottage, but stayed home in order to come and see me.

That is special in itself, but he also came to church with us this morning. While our children, 2 sons and 1 daughter are Christians, they don’t usually attend church. They used to, but like so many of this generation they don’t do so now. There are many who like them, don’t see the need. They believe in God and they pray. but I guess somewhere along the line, the desire to go and listen to God’s word being preached, has gone by the wayside.

They work all week, and then the weekends are spent ‘doing’ all the chores, shopping and relaxing; and in one son’s case going north 3 hours to their summer cottage.

So this Mother’s Day I am thankful because one of my sons, said to me that he could have bought me a present (though he did give me some flowers and a card), but he thought I might appreciate more, him staying home this weekend, and coming to church with us.

And he’s right, I did !

Family picture last 2015

16 thoughts on “Thankfulness Mondays – A Gift This Mother’s Day

  1. I’m so pleased you had a Special Mother’s Day Diane but than you are a Special Mum, it was one of the reasons I followed you, how wonderful it would have been to be Loved like your Children were.

    God bless you greatly for your faithfulness as a Loving Mom Diane and may you experience the Joy you gave them as they grew up.

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

