Thankfulness Mondays – ‘Of Like Mind’

Well, it’s Week 37 of (52) joining Bernadette of Haddon Musingsof posts , that look at all things that we have in our lives to be thankful for, from the very small and sometimes incidental to the very significant areas.

I was thinking today of how comforting it is, that my husband and I are of like mind in so many ways. Without fail it seems that one or both of us is thinking or saying something when the other says it first. That song on the car radio, that is playing one that is aggravating, and as you are thinking of changing the station or shutting it off, he does it first. That thought that came into your mind; all of a sudden it comes out of his mouth. Having the same taste in furniture, and places we are looking to move to, and in so many other ways.

It is I suppose, something husbands and wives would do, after living together a long time.

But there are others in our lives;  friends, sisters, brothers who we spend more time with, because we think the same, or feel the same about many things. People who we can relate to, sometimes in a very personal way when something is troubling us. I guess that’s what draws us together in the first place.

It’s not that we don’t sometimes disagree,  or have people in our lives who we can appreciate, but who don’t think the way we do. That would be pretty dull or unrealistic.

However, I believe we have a feeling of validation of our thoughts, ideology, emotions and hurts, when we have relationships with those of ‘like mind’ and I am very thankful today for them/you!

DIANE IN ARUBA

 

 

I was just thinking………

 

Wally and Diane 50 th anniversary

 

………………………………………………………I’ll pull into the next restaurant I see !!!! ❤

20 thoughts on “Thankfulness Mondays – ‘Of Like Mind’

  1. It is truly a blessing to have people around you of like mind. Something I am also grateful for. I’m on my way to a meeting of like-minded people to write notes of protest to our new administration. It’s a beautiful thing when like-minded people get together.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was just thinking Diane, I would love to go out for Lunch, just one more Comment and I’m off ….. Yep it’s True!

    I agree with both of your reasoning’s Diane, it’s great to be in agreement about those things that are important to us and also Spiritually and we will be when we have the Mind of Christ but it’s also good to have those who challenge us to look further than what we understand and believe to be True, they may be in error and what we think is True but they may not be and so we learn. This is the same when we Trust Jesus to lead us into all Truth, only we know without a doubt He is always right.

    Psalm 32:8 I will instruct you and Teach you in the way you shall go I will guide you with Mine eye.

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

