Thankfulness Mondays – THINGS YET UNSEEN

This is week 30 (of 52) participating with Bernadette of Haddon Musings, posting about things great and small, that we have to be thankful for, offsetting negative areas that surround us each and every day.

Hebrews Chapter 11 vs 1 Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

That verse came to mind when I was thinking of how grateful I am that I can believe that some issues that concern me will resolve in the right time.

There is history in my life that allows me to know this. There was depression, there were several issues within the family, there were illnesses and other challenges.

Faith is not something that is necessarily exclusive to being a Christian, because every day people put their faith in their cars as they drive them, or in planes that they travel on, or the food that they eat.

While not exclusive to Christians, the kind of faith I’m speaking about is that I know while I have concerns about various issues, when I pray for a person or situation God will answer.  It may not be the answer I expected, but He will answer. I read somewhere once, that there are three responses from God; yes, no, and not right now. I have found that to be true in the answers I have received. And while at the time I may not understand why or why not  later on in retrospect, I can see the reason!

So today I am thankful that I can trust in what is yet ‘unseen’………

21 thoughts on “Thankfulness Mondays – THINGS YET UNSEEN

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

