Thankfulness Mondays – Whew !

This is Week 28 (of 52) posting with Bernadette of Haddon Musings  for things to be thankful for in our lives to offset the negative areas we face in the world each and every day.

While I love this Christmas time of the year with all that is entailed in it I am thankful to get back into the routine of daily living.

I love the decorations, the writing of Christmas cards, shopping for a gift for our loved ones…. and of course the realization of Christ’s birth. I’ve noticed that the later generations don’t send cards much anymore. I suppose with the electronic age of computers, phones and Ipads, greetings are sent that way. I know it’s the thought that counts, but to me, I still love getting a card in the mail box. It also costs quite a bit to mail them, but old habits and traditions are hard to change, at least as long as I am able.

All of that together, with the extra visiting of friends and family, it does take a toll. I suppose more so as we get older. I don’t remember being this tired during our younger age.

So the tree is down, everything back in place; leftover turkey in the fridge, and things are back to normal. While I don’t know what the next year will hold, I will move on and meet the challenges ahead with God’s help.

I wish you all blessings in 2017!   (Diane)

wally-and-i

Christmas Day (night) curled up on the couch, a little tired but happy to have spent with family in the States

 

20 thoughts on “Thankfulness Mondays – Whew !

  1. I love receiving and sending Christmas cards too Diane I’m up to 80 now but find like you shared, some no longer send them.

    Mostly during the year I keep in touch by Phone with my friends, I’m the only one who has a Blog, none of my friends do, in Aussie Land Facebook is the Big thing but it causes problems, mine was hacked and another time abusive language used, so I left it.

    I keep in touch with a few in America too but mostly now on the Blogs, the same as with you, although I did try to contact you by phone a few times but you were not at home and later my connection was not good.

    Blessings Again for the New Year Diane and much Christian Love – Anne.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have a FB account but don’t use it too much, mainly to keep in touch with some friends and family I don’t see too often, that are on FB.. Quite a number of cards go to family in California that I definitely never see…. I do hope your health improves in the New Year… Diane ❤

      Like

  2. I typically send a few cards, but this year I made a point to send a lot more to friends I have not seen in awhile. You’re right though, we get very wrapped up in the business and forget to stay in touch. I’m trying to be better about this.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

