Thankfulness Mondays – Coming Home

The is the 27th week (of 52) posting with Bernadette of Haddon Musings, of things great and small to be thankful for in our lives; and there are many! This is with the hope of offsetting many negative things that occur around us each day!

I’m posting this ahead, to be published on Monday the 26th of December. I will be on my way home that day, from spending Christmas with our daughter, husband and their two sons, in Chicago.. or near Chicago. While I don’t know the details of our visit at this time, I do know that whenever and wherever we travel, it’s always good to get home.

The name of my blog was chosen because of the value I place on our ‘home’.

Home to me was and is a safe place, a place of comfort, a sense of belonging. It has always been  somewhere that I have considered that I would find acceptance and love, and for this I am thankful.

Home definitely is what you make it to be.. to me a place of love and security!

My husband in his favourite chair with Daisy... home sweet home

My husband in his favourite chair with Daisy… home sweet home

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Thankfulness Mondays – Coming Home

  1. I am finally to a stage where I can say now. I’m done my little home I call it my postage stamp. I’m building a pergola on the back and calling it fur babies cottage, my dogs passed away after 20yrs, now I have birds for the sound of squeaky toys baby dogs used to play with. I had to make changes and make my home mine.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

