Thankfulness Mondays -” I Have A Dream “

Another Monday (week 24 of 52) participating with Bernadette from ‘Haddon Musings’, recognizing things in our live to be thankful for, offsetting many negative issues that surround us all daily.

I’m thankful for the ability to ‘dream’ and to recognize some of them being realized even greater than what I could ever have imagined.

When I was young my greatest dream was to one day have a family; to love and to raise them to be the best they could be. The dream was never to insist they be a doctor, lawyer, politician or anything that evaluated their worth by how important or rich they became. My only hope was that they would grow and be ‘good people’.

Because my mother instilled in me that love, compassion and kindness were more important traits, I wanted the same for my children should I have any in my future.

When I was going through many intermittent years of depression, my dream was to be well and enjoy life more than I did, but even more importantly to alleviate the times that were difficult for those around me, that had to see me so unhappy.

There were hopes and dreams that I might make a difference in this sometimes chaotic world we live in.

Well, I have to say that the fulfillment of the important dreams that I had, were more than I could have asked for or imagined… as is written in the Bible. That’s what God promises to those who can believe Him.

I have a family to love and cherish, and who share that love. They have made lives for themselves and are happy.

Several years now, I have been freed from depression…. not always from sadness or problems… but ‘depression!

I was able for many years to work for an organization that helped people overseas and within our country, who were/are in need of the very basics in life.

…And having said that, there are so many in this world that can’t even hope to ‘dream’ for anything different than what they have known for much of their life; war, hunger and physical health.

So I’m enlarging my ‘dream’ to hope for their future, that one day they will have all that they need!

Family picture last year. Our three children and us.

Family picture last year. Our three children and us.

6 thoughts on “Thankfulness Mondays -” I Have A Dream “

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

