Thankfulness Mondays – ‘Hope’

Again participating with Bernadette of Haddon Musings for week 21 of a year, taking Mondays to post about something that we are thankful for, offsetting negative thoughts  and actions in our lives and in the world in general.

Today, I’m so thankful for all that’s implied in the word ‘hope’.

There really is much in our lives and in the world we live in, that can rob us of joy and peace. I know I’ve had many obstacles in my life, and when you suffer through depression ‘hope’ fades….. but it never totally abandoned me! There was always a flicker of hope, even during my most difficult times. That’s what kept me going; kept me believing that I could get better; and I could overcome.

I was confused and troubled and cried out to God for help, but there was always that ‘flicker of  “hope’ within me. This scripture verse I believe is apropos.

Romans 5:3-4 “We rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance, and endurance produces character, and character produces hope.”

Now I don’t believe that we exactly rejoice when we’re going through difficult time, but in retrospect everything I went through made me stronger and made me who I am today.

So I can say that in a sense, I cannot be unhappy with that time and what I learned as I persevered, and hope grew within my very soul.

p.s. I just found out this is my 5th year anniversary for blogging.

always-start-from-hope

19 thoughts on “Thankfulness Mondays – ‘Hope’

  1. DIANNE, thank you for writing this very truthful and meaningful post. It is important to not give up hope and know that the Creator is always with us. Congratulations on 5 years. That is a huge accomplishment.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hope is one thing I have learned through God. Last year and part of this year if I did not have hope or even faith I would have given up. Today I am medication free (except for essentials), walking again and happy. God got me through a long illness

    Liked by 1 person

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

