Thankfulness Mondays – Turkey and Time

Participating with Bernadette and her blog posts on Haddon Musings; each Monday for 52 weeks, things large and small that we have to be thankful for.

Of course I must note, that it is  our Canadian Thanksgiving. A day set aside to give thanks, although each and every day we should really do so…. for our country, our freedoms and for all that we have.

However I was thinking also of being thankful for ‘time’. I guess being a senior I have more than many people do, but I remember when there never seemed to be enough.

Reflecting though I am grateful for the time that is sometimes needed to let wounds heal, to make decisions that could affect the rest of our lives; time to rest when the world seems too much to handle;  time to tell the people you love how much they mean to you, time to let God work in situations that seem impossible to resolve….

If we don’t utilize time effectively… we don’t take that second breath; it could change our lives drastically. I look back at some of those moments in my own life, and am happy that I did so.

So perhaps we need to slow down, and as the saying goes… ‘take time to smell the roses’ !

A painting I did awhile ago.....

A painting I did awhile ago…..

 

7 thoughts on “Thankfulness Mondays – Turkey and Time

  1. Happy thanksgiving! Your painting is awesome!
    I find myself wondering how I ever worked, kept house, raised two children and all that entails. I was always in high gear. And I’m thankful I was able to keep up. Now.. There’s no reason for me to not have time now.. But I think there’s less of it. Or it takes me longer to accomplish the task.
    Nice post, my friend.
    Hugs!

    Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

