A-Z Challenge ‘Just’……. not me

JWell, as I’ve tried to do this challenge though unofficially, I’ve found that writing for ‘just’ writing’s sake, is not for me. Since I began blogging in 2011 my premise has been that I would write about whatever I was feeling or interested in, and not worry about stats or followers or a theme.

Each day since I began doing the challenge, I’ve found that instead of writing what’s on my mind or heart, I’m trying to think of something worthwhile to write about, beginning with the letter of the day.

At least I’ve reminded myself of why I wanted to write a blog; when I thought maybe what I wrote would be of interest to others, and at the same time give me satisfaction.

So, even though I feel like I’m ‘quitting’… maybe because I am,  I’m ‘just’ going to write when and if I feel led to do so!

I hope that the next post I do will be one that is more than just words, but a thought, an idea,  or at least something that I really feel is a result of the reason I began blogging in the first place, and not just because I have to!

(Diane)

6 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge ‘Just’……. not me

  1. I tried to do a month long writing challenge once, I maybe wrote 10 days out of the whole month. I am the same as you… I can only write when I feel led to do so.
    I actually ‘officially’ 🙂 signed up for this that one you are doing here, but I emailed them a few days before it started and told them I had changed my mind.
    The cool thing about being the owner of a blog is we get to do what we want, and this is your blog space so whatever you say goes here. I am so glad though to see you back because I do really enjoy your blog, you always seem to say something very worthwhile and I love your honesty.
    I will be looking forward to the next time you feel led to write.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

