I’m Beginning to Think…..

I’m beginning to think that I don’t know how to have fun anymore, or write a ‘fun’ post.

I’m beginning to think that others can ‘roll’ with the challenges of life, more than I can.

I’m beginning to think I take life too seriously.

I’m beginning to think that I wish, I was not so complex.

I’m beginning to think that I’m tired of wondering what the next crisis is going to be.

I’m beginning to think I take these ‘crises’ too much to heart, and that they are after all … temporary in the scheme of life.

I’m beginning to think that I need some respite from caring too deeply, loving too much and ‘thinking’ much too much!

“Just one of those days” !!!!!

 

22 thoughts on “I’m Beginning to Think…..

  1. Hope the year ahead is a better one for you Diane. Sometimes we feel that we have to show our brave, cheery face all the time, but we all have times where we just can’t do it. So glad to have met you via your blog and to follow some of your journey. “Those who sow in tears will reap in joy” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Although we have hardship Diane in life it is True that there is a time for everything, yes to Laugh but to cry too and even though we know that God works everything out for good in our lives and that He doesn’t cause bad things to happen to us, it is still not pleasant being sick, having hardship or being afraid when we can’t see the Light at the end of the tunnel and we don’t have to wear a big smile for others pretending it is, if they care they don’t expect us to be Happy Clappy when were not well or having problems or even when life just seems to have no purpose, of course we can Trust God and He never lets us down but He understands our weaknesses too and does not condemn us. He gave us emotions to express not to deny and hide. I find it’s hard at these times to manage everyday things and to even concentrate but yes we can also see God’s hand of Love holding ours through those He sends to help and comfort us which includes His Angels who faithfully protect us at all times.

    Jesus understands and gives us His Strength to endure whatever life brings to us, which gives us Eternal Hope.

    Matthew 11:28 -30 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden and I will give you rest.Take my yoke upon you and learn of me for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls, for My yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You can never love or care about others too much but you can head the call of loving others as much as you love yourself. Love yourself and take care of yourself mentally and then you will have the strength not to want to run away from problems because of their heaviness and sadness. Put all your troubles and sadness in your closet for a while and go out and enjoy yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

