A Need to Choose

There are moments in life when one has to make choices. Sometimes we try to put off doing so, and can for a time; but then there are those moments when we have to make a decision. If we don’t then we ‘sit on the fence’ so to speak! We try to live with leaving things as they are, knowing that if we do, there will always be dissension within ourselves.

I’ve been doing this for well over a year now, hoping and praying that something would happen to avoid me having to make this decision, but this week faced it head on.

By doing so while it is the right thing to do, and I feel glad that I’m off the proverbial fence, yet I am sad that by making this decision we will lose some friendships formed over the past few years.

I don’t mean to be mysterious and it’s nothing involving family but it does involve change. What I will say that when it comes to doing what we feel God is asking us to do or not, I have to be true to my faith.

We make decisions of course of various importance every day, but the tough ones; well……….  they’re very hard!

22 thoughts on “A Need to Choose

  1. Decisions can be so tough. I think that’s more true the older we get, because we understand so well the repercussions of our decisions. Sometimes the answer feels so elusive. I wish you all the best in finding a resolution to this problem.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sometimes it’s a bit like the parting of the Red Sea. We have to take a risk and take the step “in” before the waters part. Hope everything works out for the best.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

