Will be Away for a few Days

Just a short note to say, that I’ll be away for a few days. My sister  ‘M’, who just a few weeks ago lost her husband, asked me if I felt like going to see her. She has not been doing well, but the grief will certainly not go away easily. They were married 57 years and life is now quite different. She is still living with her daughter and family, and they will be away this weekend.

I haven’t seen her since J. passed away for various reasons, so of course I am going to go. She lives around 2 hours away so it’s not like I’ve been able to ‘pop by’.

Anyway, not that I need especially to ‘announce’ a few days absence, but just in case anyone does happen to wonder, I thought of this short post.

I may get a little bit of time to peruse different posts, but am not planning on spending very much time on the computer.

Diane xx

 

18 thoughts on “Will be Away for a few Days

      • It’s OK Diana, I only commented here a few days ago, I’m still trying to catch up with Posts I missed when I was in Hospital but after my recent Procedure being in pain made it difficult to Blog, Thankfully the pain is gone now but I’m still feeling a bit stressed so I’m just taking one day at a time and not worrying and it’s helping and so is not trying to comment on every Post, just those that I feel lead to.

        Blessings – Anne.

        Like

  1. I am glad you are able to spend time with your sister – I know it help bring her healing having you with her. May God continue to bless her with His comforting presence and the Healing power of His Son for her hurting soul.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

