I Cannot Disappear

I cannot disappear, as though I was not here

There’s people who depend, on prayers that I must send

It would be easier to go, but I wish it were not so

For easier it would be, just to try and see

If they could make it without me!

Oh God that you might take,  but never to forsake

This woman who is tired, and who has a heart’s desire

To just leave the world alone, but knowing I must atone

For thoughts like this that come, not all the time but some

Heaven has no hurts or sorrow, For just one day I’d like to borrow

And bring to my soul and heart, peace that never would depart.

But you don’t promise rain won’t fall, on only some but all

So your children must remain, until the day that you ordain

The day for us to share, your kingdom without cares

Now before any conclusion is drawn from a somewhat disheartened poem, it’s only that sometimes when there seems to be many things that pile up in one’s mind, that to imagine not having them….. if only for a time; seems very inviting.  Maybe there are others who sometimes feel this; maybe not. I don’t think denying it will make it not so for me and so………….

I write what I feel!

Tomorrow is another day, and challenges lay ahead and I will face them as I ought to do.  I guess that this has just been a tiring day, with many thoughts…..    Diane

 

 

18 thoughts on “I Cannot Disappear

  1. I love how you share your feelings so honestly Diane and yes we all have feelings that need to be expressed and we need to always feel free to express them, we sometimes also feel the load is very heavy and so we ask for help and when we do Jesus tells us….

    Matthew 11:28 -30 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

    We are always in His thoughts Diane and forever in His Heart.

    Christian Love and Blessings – Anne.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have felt this way Diane, I think we all do at some times of our lives. I saw this on facebook today…’remember the waves that are over your head are still under God’s feet”
    Your poem is very good by the way.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Yes, I have felt this way many times. I think we all do at some point. Our lives at times just become too difficult to handle alone and we long for the peace that surpasses all others. I pray you have a better day! Many hugs! Deb

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: I Cannot Disappear | Christians Anonymous

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

