Some Follow-up Info…

I’ve been putting off writing this because I was hoping that everything would be sorted out by now, and this if for those of you who asked me to let them know the results of certain tests etc. It just seems that for the past year  (or two) it’s been one thing or another, and while I still don’t have all the answers I do have most. I’m sorry if this appears like it’s a medical report, but I’ll try to minimize it the best I can for those interested. I apologize to the rest of you.

1. Problem with sleeping has been alleviated by the surgery that I had… paraesophageal hernia repair.

2. Eating difficulty that still was present after surgery has improved greatly, although I still have to be careful eating certain foods.

3. Tinnitus.. got a hearing aid with a sound masker to help mask the ringing in the ear. I’ve only had for a few days and likely will need adjusting, but it seems like it’s going to really help with the extreme sounds that I’ve had ‘constant’ for the past two years.

Issues still ongoing:

1. Even though I had the surgery, it appears that I have two more hernias, which I will see in a couple of weeks if anything has to be done about, or if they believe for now they are not a problem, perhaps they will leave them alone..

2. Because of some symptoms I had a couple of months ago, I wore a holter heart monitor for two weeks and because of some results, I need to do it again in August. It may be just a sign that in the future I may require a pacemaker, but will need to have follow-up in September with doctor.

I so appreciate the kind thoughts and prayers during a very difficult time. While the medical system is never perfect, it has none-the-less been very good to me.

God has sustained me through all of this also, as from time to time I wondered with the severe lack of sleep how I was even functioning at all. One of my favourite verses that would come to me often was.

“I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength”.

Thanks again…. Diane xx

 

19 thoughts on “Some Follow-up Info…

  1. I am so glad Diane that you’re finding things to help. I pray that God continues to lead you and heal you and help you find things will continue to make your life better. I’m off Facebook now so I hope to communicate together via blogs still. I may go back someday but right now I just need to be off there. Bless you dear friend.

    Like

    • Sometimes FB can be stressful, especially when you’re had some very emotional, hurtful and even more experiences…that you’ve experience… Your soul just needs some relaxing ‘down’ time … and I know you’re moving so that will take a lot of work and planning… Take care and try to enjoy this summer… Diane.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like things are looking up. So frustrating to have so many issues to tackle all at one time, though. I hope the hearing aid does end up helping. Happy birthday, by the way! Sounds like you have an incredible family to love and support you – you can get through anything with that. 🙂

    Like

      • That’s wonderful! I believe in celebrating every year of life we have no matter how old we get. I think it’s ridiculous to get hung up on your age. I’m sure you agree. In my experience, the older I get, the wiser I become, and my life just keeps getting better. I’m thankful for that, trust me, and I try not to take anything for granted. Happy Birthday again 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. After a severe migraine I am getting caught up – thank you for the update and you know you are being lifted daily in prayer by many of us. I hope that as I write this you are doing even better. God bless you with the healing power of His Son Jesus!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m so glad to hear that some things are getting better for you. Sometimes I think the healthcare system just wants to make us feel like it’s all in our head and we know our body and head better than anyone else..
    Anyway, happy you appear to be on the mend! *hugs*

    Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

