We Pray………………..Poem

I’m the prayer coordinator for special requests by those in our church or for anyone who asks. The requests come to me, and I record them, and then send out to those who are in our ‘Prayer Chain. The requests are varied, and yesterday I just felt like expressing my thoughts with a short poem…. and sent it to those who pray.

We pray oh Lord, and wait on thee

To know what the answers will be

Will the healing take place?

We seek your face.

Will those grieving feel peace

And will the hurting cease

For those who shed tears

And facing their fears?

There are so many dear Lord

Who pray in accord,

We know that You hear

And shed many a tear

For all who we pray for

And so many more.

We will continue to pray

As our burdens we lay

At Your feet, and we ask

If you’d bless our task

Of praying for all who have need

For those whom we intercede?

For answers received and yet to be

We thank You dear Lord and give praises to Thee…..

 

 

8 thoughts on “We Pray………………..Poem

  1. Don’t you just Love it Diane when God answers Prayer, I also was a Prayer Coordinator and Pastoral Care Administrator both under the Authority of my Pastor were we use to live but of course God’s Authority first and Wow the Prayers that were answered.

    Yes I agree, it is indeed a blessing to be part of the Church’s Prayer Chain, there is great Power in hearts that Worship our King of kings and Lord of lords. As they say ; A Church that Prays together stays together.

    Christian Love Always -Anne

    Like

      • Yes True Diane, Prayers need to come from the heart as we are Lead by The Spirit and they need to be within the heart of God, meaning in His will. The Scriptures below confirm clearly how to pray and why some Prayer is not answered. We would value your prayers Diane at this time.

        Ephesians 6:17-19 And take the helmet of Salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God: Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all Saints;

        John 14:13-15 And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it. If ye Love me, keep my Commandments.

        Psalm 9:31 Now we know that God heareth not sinners: but if any man be a worshipper of God, and doeth His will, him He heareth

        Psalm 66:18 If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me: But verily God hath heard me; He hath attended to the voice of my prayer. Blessed be God, which hath not turned away my prayer, nor His mercy from me.

        Blessings – Anne.

        Liked by 1 person

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

