Home I Am …. But ….

Diane_edited-2I’m not sure what I’m even going to write. We got home yesterday, and it is good to be home…But…

I don’t know why, but I’m really struggling with my emotions. I realize that coming back from a vacation can be difficult, but I wasn’t prepared to feel as ‘down’ as I am. It’s an accumulation I believe from various things going on right now; some physical, a troubling decision I need to make (wisdom needed)… and some thoughts that I deal with almost every day, and that just seems to be ongoing, with no resolution that I can see.

 

As the Serenity Prayer says in part…

“God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference”
 So, having said that, concentration right now is difficult. Reading and commenting I do as I can, as blogging is a big part of my life, but must admit that it is sadly lacking at the moment.

 I’m sure this is reactive right now, because of the vacation and not dealing with any issues, other than what the day will hold…. sun, shopping for souvenirs, or where we will go for dinner!
 On the other hand, there are all the things that have been waiting until we got home…. waiting mostly in my subconscious…. But that’s life isn’t it?  Many of us have these times, and I know some of you even now, who are dealing with issues in their life that are much more challenging than mine! So, for you and for me, this thought….

“This too shall pass”……. for me, quickly I hope!…. Diane

 

36 thoughts on “Home I Am …. But ….

  1. When I feel down Diane and this is an emotion everyone feels at times, the best pick me up I know is to listen to Christian Music with beautiful words of Love which helps me respond in Love to my Abba Father, Jesus my Brother and my Comforter, The Holy Spirit. I pray and tell Them how much I Love Them and Thank Them for Loving me and for blessing me so much, sometimes with tears in my eyes and yes the tears are dried and I’m lifted up and often start singing too.

    Below is one of my favorite songs, as I was thinking about you I thought the words in it may comfort you as thy do me , I hope they lift your Spirit dear Diane giving you deep inner Joy in knowing how much you are deeply Loved too.
    .

    .
    Blessings – Anne.

    Like

  2. I understand what you mean. It’s nice to be away and it’s so good to be at home. I love going on vacation, but more being at home. I am in a similar situation at the moment: I’ve been really struggling with health issues, the same old. I sometimes feel sort of angry because for the most part my condition resulted from inappropriate treatment (or lack of it) and not having the medications I needed. I hope you feel great soon, and decisions are always tough when they are serious ones.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s taken me a while to catch up with you. We are in the last throws of Autumn. Winter is in a couple of weeks and it has been so cold already. Bone chilling cold, but at least we don’t have the snow to go with it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s hard to imagine real cold in Australia.. but I know from others that it does get that weather. As you say though at least now blustery snow…. ‘Keep warm and snuggled up’ ! Diane

      Like

  4. Hi Diane – I’ve often felt that way after a trip as well. Takes some time to reacclimate especially if the trip was really awesome! It always helps me to remember I was fortunate enough to even go and that I can look forward to the next trip coming in the future – try to keep looking forward. Sending you a big hug 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Home I Am .... But .... | Christians Anonymous

  6. we’ve missed you ..I’m glad you had a fantastic holiday!
    I can’t wait to catch up ..I sure can understand all the subconscious medical stuff that was put on hold well on holiday will arise and need to be done ..
    I hope to continue to be a long side u on your journey. .take care
    lots love lis

    Like

  7. I know how you feel. Your vacation was more like fantasy life and now you’re back to reality and frankly, reality sucks! Since I’ve never been on vacation, I can only imagine what it’s like. But I used to feel like you are describing after the holiday season. All the preparations, shopping, hiding gifts in hopes no nosey kid found santa’s stash…then it was over. Hugs my friend. You got this!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

