What Not to Brush Your Teeth With…..

When I pack for a trip, I try to pack as few bags that I can putting multiple items together as I can, hence causing some confusion sometimes. This was one of those times.

For several days when brushing my teeth, I thought that the ‘travel toothpaste’ had likely gone bad, since our last trip and leaving it in the plastic zipped bag. I continued however to use it, without checking another tube that was in the same bag. I should mention that I did not have my glasses on at the time. I rinsed my mouth well, but thought that I really should use the other tube. There was actually 3 small tubes in the same bag, but being in a hurry and not taking time, I just left it for the next time.

Unfortunately the next time was a few days later, continuing with the bad tasting tooth paste, until today that is. This time I had my glasses on, and when I picked up the tube I noticed an ‘H’ on it. Looking more closely I saw the words “Preparation H”. I’m not sure if you all will know what that is and if you don’t, ask me and we’ll get to the bottom of it……

It seems I packed this tube, and put it in the same small bag, to save using another one.

At least it gave us all a good laugh, and I learned a good lesson for the next time I pack.

17 thoughts on “What Not to Brush Your Teeth With…..

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

