A Special Day To Give Thanks

Today is the Canadian Thanksgiving; a day set aside to recognize the many reasons we have to be grateful. Most of us I imagine do not wait until this one day to do so however.

There are so many things that I could list that I am grateful for. I think though that this year I will mention here,  and give thanks for our family that is healing from the trauma, of this past year.

Next to God, our family is the most important thing in my life. I imagine that’s no surprise to many of you who have followed me for some time. I guess in thinking about it, I need to give thanks for two things. There were many of you and others who prayed, or sent thoughts of love and concern and offered support.

We all I think need to know that there are those who are willing to do that for us. There are many families who are going through difficult times, or who have reasons why they cannot be with their perhaps ‘biological families’.

But family doesn’t necessarily mean you have to be related by blood, but only by kindness, love, compassion, empathy, support and caring, to name just a few attributes.

As long as we have someone who falls into that category, we have reason to give thanks.

So, Happy Thanksgiving to everyone, not just to us in Canada.

12 thoughts on “A Special Day To Give Thanks

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

