His Special Birthday

On Wednesday our oldest son ‘J’ celebrates his 50th birthday. It’s a milestone of course and I just want to acknowledge his special day.

Jim smiling 2011

 

 

“J”

Sometimes it’s hard to realize

That it’s been 50 years

That you came into this world

And into our lives

The joys that you have brought us are countless

You have a heart that makes room for all

Your family

Your friends

And those who need a friend

You have always tried to give your best

In whatever you do

I think God is pleased

As you’ve been true to your faith

You’ve been a loving caring son

And just in case you need a reminder

We love you very much

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

 

20 thoughts on “His Special Birthday

  1. Happy birthday to your son!

    I can only assume, as my oldest is just 14 years old, that no matter how old your baby gets, that child is still your baby. At least, that’s the way it has been for me up until now. Even though that boy towers over me already, there are moments when I look at him and all I can see is that sweet newborn placed in my arms. I guess I’ll still feel that way even when he turns 50.

    Blessings to you and your son, Diane, on his special day!

    Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

