Sometimes things don’t make sense!

Some of you will remember a little girl in BC who was taken from her home for a year and finally returned… Well someone recently in the church I attend, asked for prayer for another young girl.

She was fostered by a couple and then legally adopted by the Hodgins family (in the States) The biological father was serving time in jail given 10-15 years. While he was in jail he set in motion a law suit to take her away from the only parents the girl knew (her name is Sonya and she is 10 years old) Believe it or not a judge gave the girl in Jan. 14 to the biological father. The adoptive parents have been fighting this and now have 45 days approximately, to try to overturn this decision. Could we who believe in prayer, pray that they are successful.

Sometime the law doesn’t make much sense, giving a child to a virtual stranger. There is a link if you want to see it, or you can search yourself. I am posting this because it really touches my heart and I believe that prayer and positive thoughts accomplish marvelous things.

http://www.tennessean.com/story/news/crime/2014/07/30/hodgin-family-changes-lawyers-wins-delay-sonya-case/13381791/

10 thoughts on “Sometimes things don’t make sense!

  1. Thank you Diane for taking the time to read my Childhood years, I do have the strength now but I messed up even when being part of a Church but Jesus rescued His Lost sheep and healed me and continues to do so when Storms come into my life, He gave me Scriptures to hold onto, I will share them with you.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

    Thank you again Diane -Blessings – Anne

    Like

    • I read your story. How hard it must have been for you growing up. You know what it’s like to feel ‘unloved’ and then ‘loved’ especially by Jesus… You appear to have a strength that has brought you through such very difficult times… Diane

      Like

  2. It’s good Diane that you have brought this to our attention so we can pray for Sonya, how hard it will be for her when she is older but even though it would not be for the best, I’m sure she will have joy in knowing her real Dad wanted her enough to fight for her and the same with the Parents who Adopted her, to be Loved and wanted are very important, I had very little of these as a Child, I will leave a link for you below .

    As I thought about Sonya Father, I put myself in his shoes, he has lost everything, yes he reaped what he sowed but I feel for him, I will pray he will have God’s arms of Love and Compassion in finding and knowing Jesus.

    Christian Love from us both – Anne

    Like

    • Yes compassion for the father .. It’s hard to say why though if he loves his little girl he didn’t think about how she would feel being taken away from the only parents she knew…. I think he could have been part of her life without such a traumatic action… Prayer I hope will ensure that whatever is best for Sonya.. is what will happen… Thanks for your input … Diane

      Like

      • I understand your feelings Diane and yes Sonya must come first but when your in deep despair and can see no hope, you don’t think things through the same as when your life has Hope and Joy, which we have as Christians.

        When in despair some very destructive decisions are made and than actions follow, life as we know can be very hard even for us as Christians, Satan will put us to the test, others hurt us even those we Trust, we loose Loved ones and we live in a fallen world.

        We only have to read about the Apostle Paul’s experiences to realize life happens and not always for the good but we have Strength in The Lord, Sonya’s Dad doesn’t, will you join me in praying for him Diane ? .
        Blessings – Anne.

        Like

    • The child’s well-being should be the only factor… As a mother you and I both know that if we had been the only parent a child knew and they were arbitrarily taken away after 9-10 years how desperate we would feel… when the judge made the first decision he gave them 5 minutes to say good-bye to Sonya…..unbelievable! Diane

      Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

