WordPress Change ????

In just the past few days .. I think about 3 when I receive a notification of a comment I do not get the word at the bottom ‘Reply’ which automatically usually would take me to the area to respond to that particular reader’s comment.. and would therefore implement a notification to them that I had replied.

Now I just get the option to go to View Comment which would not take me to the specific area … So if I just type a reply in there it would NOT generate a notification to that blogger…. (I may have actually done this recently at first without noticing.. I’ll have to check)

So now I have to remember to find the blogger’s comment and click on word ‘reply’ directly beside their comment…

Hope I haven’t totally confused you, and if it’s not happening to anyone else…. well I have something weird again to ask WordPress Support…

By the way… if anyone has another answer for me I would appreciate it..  Somehow when typing a post I clicked on some button .. I think maybe an F button that changed the left column of my dashboard… reduced to icons… Does anyone know what I might have pressed and how to correct it….

My little gray cells are being tested lately!   Thanks Diane

Here’s what I see…

I saw this picture today of my great-granddaughter and immediately I looked at her eyes and saw such innocence. Then I thought …

Oh look at those beautiful blue innocent eyes! A wonderful post and such a nice poem to go with it! And that blue font just matches her eyes.

14 thoughts on “WordPress Change ????

    • Thanks Catherine…. Something else happened today so I’ve done a desperate message to WordPress… and so hoping they can help clear some of this up … because ..something’s going on… It’s okay … I think there’s a lot of us who aren’t techies… Since I’ve started back in Nov. 11 there has been quite a learning experience..with various issues…. but it seems like there’s always one more… Diane

      Like

      • Indeed! Your perseverance is awesome as you tackle each issue it sounds. 🙂 Looking forward to learning from you and hope your issues are resolved quickly! Happy Valentine’s Day!

        Like

        • Happy Valentine’s Day to you too… I’m celebrating with having an MRI…. lol Nothing serious just ruling out an issue… btw I did a short post just recently to say WordPress got back to me on the one small issue with my dashboard… … 1 down and about 3 to go… (1 small step for mankind ) Diane

          Like

          • lol! You are funny Diane! MRI’s are great tools! I love my baseline MRI’s as a reference to each new one taken. Prayers being sent your way. Another “1 small step for mankind” with your MRI! 🙂

            Like

  1. I noticed it the last time I commented on a post of yours – after you replied to my comment, the “reply” thingie disappeared and I couldn’t reply again without starting a new comment. I see that it is missing after the last couple of comments above, too.

    Like

    • Oh yes…. I didn’t even notice that… I wonder now what that’s all about…. You don’t have anything like that happening? Does your notification look like what I copied and pasted because I definitely checked and my notifications always used to say ‘Reply’ and now don’t…. I don’t know how to make any sense of all this… One thing I never mentioned in the post is that I’ve been getting 2 notifications of comments and likes from 1 blogger … only!… I now am wondering if they’re working on that issue and have caused others… Thanks for showing me that… I’ll have to see if that continues as well…. Diane

      Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

