DP Weekly Photo Challenge – Window – “In The Beginning”

Challenge: This week, in a post created specifically for this challenge, share a photo with a window.

In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth………. God called the space “sky.”

Cloud formation

Though you can’t see a window, this is the view from the airplane on our way to Aruba this July for our 50th Anniversary.

My immediate thoughts as I gazed through the glass, were those of ‘awe’ and ‘wonder’. Before the earth …. or world came to be there was the vastness of the heavens. I felt a calmness because there was, except for the hum of the plane’s engines, nothing except this expanse of purity and beauty.

The design of the clouds intrigued me, and with each passing minute there would be a new ‘design’. I shut out everything else from my mind and just stared and reveled in the sight before me.

Through this window, I was feeling ‘oneness with God’.

11 thoughts on “DP Weekly Photo Challenge – Window – “In The Beginning”

  1. Pingback: Windows on the World #3 | Through the Eye of Bastet

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Window | Stefan Praetorius Naurin

  3. Pingback: Windows | Words 'n Pics...

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Window (2) Rotterdam | What's (in) the picture?

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

