Out with the Old – In with the New

I was debating on whether I would write anything relating to the end of the year and decided on doing so.  This year was not overall a particular good one but it seemed to go so fast.

I was skimming over the blog topics I did this year to see what I wrote. It seems there was so much drama and confusion in many of them, especially the ones in the past 6 months. If I was to base my life or beliefs on the events of the past 6-12 months, I would think that perhaps first of all we shouldn’t have made the move that we did. Then I might also think that God had somehow abandoned me, or I wouldn’t have had so much to bear.

But, I don’t believe that at all. We moved to be closer to our sons and their family, and that has been a joy as we have seen more of them this year than in any of the previous 12 years when we lived further away. I also think that God knew what lay ahead for us this year, and knew we would need more support from our sons, and so motivated us to come out this way.

The combination of the physical and emotional issues this year have had to be the most stressful for me I believe than any other time in my life. I have learned however that life is more than the substance of our trials. It has to be balanced by the blessings and our beliefs.

One of the blessings is the support of the bloggers that I have had the privilege of meeting over the past two years. I am so thankful for each and every one, as you have only added to my life. You have been so gracious to have listened to me as I vented.

Of course, I am so grateful for the love and support of my husband who was there for me to lean on whenever I needed to.

The other blessing of course is that I know the Lord has been with me through it every day, every tear, every moment.

So I face tomorrow, and next year with hope in my heart and knowledge that no matter what occurs, I will be okay.

I wish you all joy, prosperity, friendship, health, and peace in the coming year.  Diane xoxo

22 thoughts on “Out with the Old – In with the New

  1. Wishing the same back to you and your family. Health and happiness for 2014 🙂

    Keep up the strength and petsistance you own and onwards and upwards!!

    Much love xx

    Like

  2. The hope of a new dawn and better tomorrows…..
    Thank you for reminding me of the peace that faith brings when trusting the future to His grace. 8)
    Happy new year!

    Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

