Weekly Photo Challenge – Joy

Challenge: This week, in a post created specifically for this challenge, show us JOY.

Joy – Definition :   a feeling of great pleasure and happiness

‘Joy’ can be an elusive feeling. It’s different than just being satisfied or even happy with an event going on in your life. You can almost feel an energy or even euphoria when you feel true ‘joy’.

This past year has not held a lot of joy for me because of physical and emotional issues. That’s not to say I haven’t had any moments of feeling happy, because I have.  Negativity squashes joy and I have been guilty of this over the past number of months.  I’m not however going to beat myself up about it, because I’m human and I have frailties.

I could talk to myself and give all kinds of reasons why I’m not joyful, but it changes nothing. It’s just a fact. Of course things change and I know that this period is not ‘forever’, but only a ‘season’ in my life.

This summer I think this emotion however, was caught on film when my 5 year old great-granddaughter visited us and had a picture taken with ‘Nanny’…..  Great-Nanny being too long and confusing for a 5 year old.  There is such complete ‘abandon’ in a little child and when you’re not around this kind of energy on a daily basis, it is really noticeable when you are.  So when this picture was taken I was feeling unmistakable and complete ‘joy’.

Rylee and Great Nanny copy

21 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Joy

  1. Pingback: Joy « blogagaini

  2. Pingback: One crisp moment, filled with Joy! | Words 'n Pics...

  3. Pingback: Photo Project “52 Bolivian Sundays” ['Joy'], for the last Sunday of 2013! | 3rdculturechildren

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Joy (2) | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Joy – Supper in red | Words 'n Pics...

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

