Just A Few Christmas Thoughts

I’ve blogged a lot in this past few days, more than I have been doing lately because my heart has been troubled, but I’m not going to go into why. Not tonight, not on this day before the most wonderful night of the year. The night a small child was born in a little town of Bethlehem. A birth that would change the lives and hearts of many over hundreds and hundreds of years.

There are those that I blog with who aren’t Christians and then there are those who aren’t sure about the reality of that birth. They are my friends and I don’t base that friendship on whether or not they believe as I do.

But I must also be true to who I am and what I believe, especially at this time of year. Regardless of what trials or hurt I am experiencing, tomorrow is a day of celebration for me, and the world and all of its’ issues cannot rob me of the joy in remembering who came into the world that night over 2000 years ago.

Faith is not just a word, but a way of life. I have a basis for that faith because during my life Jesus has become real to me in so many ways. There have been joys, but there have been many sorrows and while going through some of those sad or even grieving times I may not have understood the reasons, but I have had my answers when I was in the right moment to receive them. There were things in my life that happened because of our human frailties, either my own or those of others. We all make choices, we all then have consequences to those choices; some good and some bad…. I was going to say and ‘some not so good’…. but to be honest there were some bad consequences. But it’s all okay, because it makes us who we are and in my case without some of those ‘not so good’ trials or consequences, I wouldn’t be here today and wouldn’t have had the chance to experience some of the greatest joys there is on this earth.

I didn’t mean to sound theological… I didn’t. I’m just sitting here 12:30 am late Monday night, and feeling the need to express myself.

A few words of a song that has come to mind maybe says how I feel…… “Great is Thy faithfulness, great is Thy faithfulness, morning by morning new mercies I see,… All I have needed Thy hand hath provided… Great is thy faithfulness Lord unto me”.

God’s faithfulness…. my reason for my ‘faith’.

Merry Christmas and God Bless!…..  Diane

p.s. I will just add that a fellow blogger, rarasaurs has a blog set up for Christmas Day where bloggers who may be having a difficult Christmas or are alone, can find someone to chat with ……. CAC  ‘Company for Christmas.’ It is intended to be non-political and non-religious as everyone is welcome. I will be there hopefully 11-12 Christmas Day and maybe later in the evening. If anyone else is interested you can visit the site by following this link.

13 thoughts on “Just A Few Christmas Thoughts

  1. A touching post from you Diane. I can relate to you since my blogfriends too are both unbelievers and believers. But I love them all. God do so. He died for all. Like you, I share my faith and who God is for me. My other blog: willyouhearfromme.blogspot.com is for God and his goodness; )

    Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

