Trifecta – Perpetual Change

Challenge: To use the word ‘pluck” (transitive verb)

trifecta -logo

trifecta -logo

. Your response must be between 33 and 333 words.
• You must use the 3rd definition of the given word in your post.
• The word itself needs to be included in your response.

 3: to move, remove, or separate forcibly or abruptly <plucked the child from the middle of the street>

It occurred to me that it doesn’t matter how old or young or whatever age we are at; there is always change happening in our lives. It is perpetual. It is never-ending.

We hope that the changes that come into our lives will be positive. I don’t believe anyone consciously or sub-consciously asks for negative situations to happen, at least it is not the usual  way to want to live.

As I look back in my life and each stage; as a child, as a teenager, as a young married mother, into the ‘middle age’ era, and now in my senior years; each part of my life has had its’ challenges, its’ sorrows, and its’ joys. Some of those challenges for me were very difficult. There was the ever-returning depression that invaded my life and affected of course those loved ones close to me, and then the diagnosis of Multiple Sclerosis.

I suppose that I expected that when I entered this phase of my life, it would be so relaxing and easy, but alas there are issues that arise in our age group as well. I don’t mean to sound all doom and gloom because the joys have far out-weighed any challenge.  It is however a time still of stress and sadness, because of someone who we brought into this world,  for a time has removed them-self from a relationship with us. It matters not what the reason, but in this period of time,  it is still an example of the fact we are not immune to perpetual change.

It is a time when I wish God would pluck this situation from us and give us a time of peace and respite.  I pray and many others have offered prayer and good thoughts,  for this to occur.

I therefore hold on to ‘hope’ because I know,  it will happen. Love will prevail.

16 thoughts on “Trifecta – Perpetual Change

  1. I think I know what you mean. Until recently, I kept expecting life to get easier. To live in a time without stress. I know now that there will always be stress as long as you have to interact with other people from drs and pharmacists, to grocers and family. I figure if God (or whatever) wanted to save us from stress and grief, he’d never send it in the first place. I have come to believe that most of our problems are truly in our own heads and based on assumptions and expectations we make about other people/things/situations. It sounds cliche but ‘the only thing you can really change is you’ and your attitude about your world. Everything else is up to everyone else.

    Like

    • There will I guess until we die be challenges, grief and also joy and happiness. It happens to Christians, non-Christians and everyone… In my belief it is not sent by God but He does allow it for whatever reason… I believe He walks with me me through it …. as He did during my depression…. and He will during this present situation. I guess I just wish I knew when it would come to a conclusion… I’m patient in most things but when it comes to estrangement from those I love…. I am sadly lacking….. and my attitude could use some adjusting… Diane

      Like

  2. Raw and real. Thank you for linking up. The road is long, and I hope things improve for you soon. My brother stopped talking to our family about ten years ago. We’d grieved him as if he were dead. This summer, he came back. The road is long. Keep writing. We’re listening.

    Like

    • Thank you .. I appreciate your kindness… I actually don’t write too many Trifecta lately because I kind of feel there are so many wonderful and creative writers … but I’m glad I did this time as I have had wonderful encouragement from many Trifectans…( as well as others of course also) Diane

      Like

  3. Diane, thank you for opening up like this. I know sharing such personal pain isn’t easy. Families can bring us the greatest joys and biggest heartaches. I pray that your daughter will let you back into her life — especially since there are grandkids involved. Maybe the holiday season will soften her heart. *hugs*

    Like

  4. Diane, This happened in my family, for no apparent reason. One day, my older sister simply wrote my parents a letter and said she no longer wanted anything to do with them. My poor mom couldn’t even discuss the situation without dissolving into tears. I gave every bit of support I could muster, but I had no advice to offer other than telling them not to try to get her to explain her actions. I felt it would make the situation worse. I know my mom sent birthday cards, etc, but nothing more, and eventually (after 3 years) my sister wanted back into their lives. So do hang in there! I’m sending you a hug, and keeping you in my thoughts and prayers. xx

    Like

    • It’s really kind of you Valerie to take time and tell me of your family’s situation… In my case we know what she is upset about but for some reason she won’t talk it out.. She is holding onto bitterness and not allowing for reasoning or forgiveness. But you are right in that I have come to the point of just not doing anything right now but ‘wait’… With Christmas coming up it will be hard but I will just send something for our grandsons and a card … I keep hoping that her heart will soften… Thank you again… Diane

      Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

