Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge – The Reason I’m Behind

petchallengeThe last few days I’ve been really tired. I am sleeping in bed but think I’m still catching up on the months that I slept so poorly.

However the past two days I have another reason for being behind in reading your blogs. Even though I fought the desire for months, I finally gave in and now we have another member of our family.

I’d like to introduce ‘Daisy’. She had another name when we adopted her but we wanted to change it. Strangely the name came to me from another blogger recently. It just seems to fit her. She is about 1 1/2 years old and was turned in the to the shelter because her owners lost their house and couldn’t keep her. She had a litter of kittens already, but they had all been adopted out.

We have a dog who is 10 years old and have spent time trying to get them to accept each other and I think it is going to be okay. Daisy is a very affectionate cat and loves to be held and cuddled.

So I may not catch up on previous blogs, but hope to keep up now with current ones. I hope I haven’t missed too much information pertaining to what’s happening in your lives. Fill me in somehow, if I have please.

So here are some pictures;  (not great of me first thing in the morning) Submitted for Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge http://hopethehappyhugger.wordpress.com/2013/11/19/michelles-weekly-pet-challenge-round-up-and-start-of-new-week-pos/

SAMSUNG DIGIMAX D530 SAMSUNG DIGIMAX D530SAMSUNG DIGIMAX D530SAMSUNG DIGIMAX D530

19 thoughts on “Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge – The Reason I’m Behind

  1. Pingback: Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge; Round up and start of new week. | Hope* the happy hugger

    • Is it still to do with the anaphyatic reaction you had? I am so sorry to hear that …I’m sure it’s difficult with the children and all… but I suppose that your husband is managing… Let me know what’s going on…. Be well soon I hope Diane

      Like

    • She is the most affectionate little sweetie…and I got mixed up with her info because I was looking and having to choose between 2 or 3 …Daisy is only between 6-7 mths…it was the other one that was older … So hard to choose but I did Daisy because as soon as I held her she started purring and cuddling…She and our doggie are learning to get along….just now I had both on my chair patting them both…..Diane

      Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

