Some Acknowledgements

In the past couple of months I have been humbled to be given some awards. Because in the past I have gone through the process of receiving some lovely awards, I will not do the process but would most definitely like to acknowledge those who thought enough of me/my blog to mention me.

wordpressfamilyawardLinda of http://appletonavenue.wordpress.com/about/ is of her own account a professed atheist while I am a professed Christian. One might wonder then what we have in common. And I would answer ‘friendship’. We care about each others’ lives, we do share in the fact we both have M.S. but the main thing is that there is a connection that transcends any reasoning or explanation. We just are friends. She writes about her struggles of many kinds but also of things she sees as injustices in the world. Anyway Linda back in October nominated me for the “I am part of the WordPress Family Award”. This was given to her from a person who just wanted to create an award with the stipulation that her reason for doing so was published…not other rules…. so this is what she felt was the reason. Her site is

“This is an award for everyone who is part of the “Word Press Family” I start this award on the basis that the Word Press family has taken me in, and showed me love and a caring side only Word Press can. The way people take a second to be nice, to answer a question and not make things a competition amazes me here. I know I have been given many awards, but I wanted to leave my own legacy on here by creating my own award, as many have done before. This represents “Family” we never meet, but are there for us as family. It is my honour to start this award. Thank you, Shaun @ http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/”

Linda recently also nominated me for the ‘Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award and I feel really special that she would do this. Again, thank you so much for the thought.Sisterhood Award

 

 

One Lovely Blog AwardRecently I have become acquainted with a blogger I hadn’t known, and recently re-blogged one of her posts on bullying..  Her blog sit is http://simplyilka.com/about/  I have read a few of her blogs and discover she likes to write about anything that she feels led to while she does have an interest in science and how it pertains to our lives now. She nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award. Again, since I have participated in the past with the award process I will forgo that part of the nomination. There are many people who deserve and that have already received this award. Many that I blog with on a regular basis.

Should there be anything you would like to ask me please feel free to ask, since I haven’t gone through the question and answer part of this process..

I do thank you both for thinking of me and my blog. I too write about anything that interests me, or touches my heart in some way. I have had support from so many since I started this journey 2 years ago.       Thanks again…. Diane

15 thoughts on “Some Acknowledgements

  1. Pingback: The “One Lovely Blog Award”… | clayton paul

    • Haaaaa!….unlike many women…i never acquired a shoe fetish so mine are my comfortable track shoes oooooo! except for church and then some plain black flats… (how boring) NOW about clothes….more more more….!!!! Now let’s talk about YOUR shoes…how many pair??? Diane

      Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

