How to successfully address Cyberbullying

Bullying is a rampant problem for children and it will only stop if we keep making it an issue so parents and teachers can do something… educate them but mostly to watch and ‘be aware’. I thought this was so good at explaining it and so want to re-blog it …. This is an issue that is close to my heart…. Diane

simplyilka

It is not your fault!

There was a bullying case in my children’s school. Although the school showed a very professional approach, it made me think! How would I react when my child would be involved in bullying? That’s when I started to read through the Internet. And I can tell you that the Internet is full of information on bullying to the point of being overwhelming. Knowing that there is no ‘one size fits all’ solution I try to share my internet-research in a nutshell, focusing on the part of being bullied.

 

How to tell if your child is bullied?

In general, any behavior out of the normal should be looked at to find out why. Be aware if your child is:

  • Being more quiet than normal
  • Has difficulty sleeping and has frequent nightmares
  • Has grades going down
  • Is obsessed about social networking and checking text messages.

Try…

View original post 399 more words

2 thoughts on “How to successfully address Cyberbullying

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

