To Dream – Perchance to Sleep

Well I found out yesterday it was my ‘second year’ anniversary date of when I  began blogging, and what better time to celebrate the fact that I can actually sleep once again in my bed, laying down!

I went on Wednesday to the doctor for the follow-up appointment and to have the stents in my nose removed. When I arrived I told him I was more than a little apprehensive about it. This doctor is not a particularly ‘engaging’ personality. He’s nice, don’t get me wrong, but he just doesn’t ‘chat’.  When I told him I was a bit nervous he said… ‘I’ll pull them out and it’ll be fine’. When I heard the word ‘pull’ it didn’t exactly sit well… so I hesitatingly and in a pitiful voice said… “Oh don’t use the word pull!”  He chuckled and a smile emerged as he said…. “Okay, I’ll gently remove them’. I said that I thought that was much better! And out they came with surprisingly little discomfort and quite quickly.

He then answered my questions about the after-care of the operation, and home I went with anticipation.

I went to bed last night and actually lay down and lo and behold my nose did not block and I could breathe easily. I must say that the two nights I have done so, even though there is not that difficulty anymore, I haven’t had a lot of sleep. But I believe it is only because my body has to readjust to sleeping right through the night. It’s been such a long time that it has been interrupted so often during the night, that I think by now it thinks that’s normal. Last night was even better than Wednesday and in another week when I can start using my CPAP once again, I think quite positively that all will be okay!

So the issue is resolved, and I look forward to regaining some semblance of normalcy in life, and gaining strength back.

My thanks once again for the many that have shown concern and support through this difficult past few months, and while the issue regarding my daughter and family remains the same, I believe that at some point, for which I have not idea or time frame;  our relationship will be healed also and I will be posting about it when it happens…. Did you notice I didn’t say ‘if’ it happens’ because I believe… It will” !!!

I will just add that though this time has been difficult for me, I was thinking how so many are dealing with much more than I. Many of you are going through stressful times and I can only hope that somehow I can encourage and lift you up, as you have me.  Also I think of those right now in lands far away and as an example of hardship,  of course the terrible devastation in the Philippines right now, and what those dear people are facing. May God help them deal with their daily physical needs,  but also their minds as they have lost so much….  family, friends, a place to live and more.

20 thoughts on “To Dream – Perchance to Sleep

  1. Oh I am so happy to hear that you can breath again Diane!! I’ve been thinking about you and your nose and wondering how everything was going. I was so happy to read your post today! Everything may not be perfect but I think you are definitely beginning to be able to breath easier — literally!! 😀

    Like

  2. I am so happy to hear the good news about you Diane. Thank God that a you can now began to sleep normally and getting better.
    Thanks too for your concern for my homecountry and it’s people. Our hearts goes to them and prayers.
    Hugs from me
    Joy

    Like

  3. Diane, I totally know how that feels now. I have not slept for two days an d my memory is going off on me. I hope you get better..I hope everything works out for you. I pray you are still strong. Have a wonderful day.

    Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

