Daily Prompt – Six of One-Half a Dozen of the Other

Prompt: Write a six-word story about what you think the future holds for you, and then expand on it in a post.

“There will be joy and celebration”

There has been so much drama and disconcerting issues in my life in the past few months. There has been the situation within our family unit being broken, and there has been several health concerns that have been and continue to be troublesome.

While these concerns have not been resolved, I do have hope that in the not too distant future there will be healing of relationships and of mind and body.

If I were to continue to only dwell within the problems that currently exist, I would wither away in my very soul. I need to take my eyes as much as possible off the negativity that has been pervasive, and look towards the possibility… no….the probability, that all will be well and there will be joy and celebration in the future.

I have had so much support and encouragement from friends in the blogging community and also from others close to me, and I cannot say how much that has meant to me.

“Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen” Hebrews 11:1

Even if I don’t see at the present time, how this healing  and reconciliation will come about, I will choose to believe that it will…

20 thoughts on “Daily Prompt – Six of One-Half a Dozen of the Other

  1. What a wonderful spirit of faith and hope! We all need a dose of this from time to time! Lord bless you my friend, I trust and pray that the healing you so greatly desire is just around the corner.

    Like

  2. Diane i totally feel you. Love is something we give and get in return. it is even harder when it gets home. I pray for all your problems to be taken care of. I pray you are okay.

    Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

