Why Do I Seem So Different to You? -Poem-

The person this is written to will never I’m sure read it but I’m getting the thoughts out that whirl around my mind.

Why don’t you see me as others seem to

Why do I seem so different to you

What do you want me to do

Is it the way that I speak

Is is the questions that I seek

Is it that I am too meek

Why do I seem so different to you

Perhaps it is that I don’t seem strong

Perhaps this has gone on too long

Perhaps it all seems just so wrong

Why do I seem so different to you

I wish I knew what to say

I wish I knew just the right way

I wish I knew things would be okay

Whey do I seem so different to you

I pray for things as they once were

I pray for a miracle to somehow occur

I pray for your heart to stir

Why do I seem so different to you

May I truly seek to know

May I ask for God to show

May I seek the way to go

Why do I seem so different to you

The answer may lie with me

The answer may really be

The answer you only can see

Why don’t you see me as others seem to

Why do I seem so different to you.

What do you want me to do?

11 thoughts on “Why Do I Seem So Different to You? -Poem-

  1. Sometimes we never ever find out. There are people who just don’t ‘get’ me or ‘see’ me, too, and I don’t think they will ever change sadly. I think for us, peace will come from accepting this, letting go and moving on. Hard as that is.
    My thoughts are with you as are my prayers. Lots of love xx

    Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

