Weekly Photo Challenge – Escape –

Prompt: In a new post created specifically for this challenge, share a picture that means escape to you.

For me anytime I think of the word ‘escape’ it conjures up images of what gives me a feeling of serenity and peace. It’s  a place where my mind leaves behind the usual state of the complexities of life. It’s a place where the sound of waves lapping on the shores invites me to just watch and listen and ‘feel’ a calmness of soul and spirit.

So whenever my husband and I choose a place to spend a time of respite and renewal we will select a location near the ocean.

This is a photo of our vacation last year in Florida and this year we have chosen to spend our 50th Anniversary in Aruba.

SAMSUNG DIGIMAX D530

19 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Escape –

  1. it’s a lovely picture. I love the ocean too… it makes me feel calmer and stimulates a lot of reflection. It reminds me how tiny I am in relation to this world and life and God. xxx

    Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

