Trifecta – The Charge Is …..

 Trifecta Weekend Challenge:
trifecta -logo

trifecta -logo

This weekend we’re asking for exactly 33 of your own words plus the following three words:

  • charge
  • century
  • lost
So 33 of yours plus 3 of ours means that everyone will have a 36 word response this time around.
My submission for this …..
          

           What could be the charge 

       against those living in this century?

             Perhaps it would be, 

              that while gaining 

         more and more technical knowledge,

             we have lost the ability

          to communicate in a more meaningful,

                   personal way

29 thoughts on “Trifecta – The Charge Is …..

  1. This is true. I remember a couple years ago, I sat alone at a table in the mall food court and I couldn’t stop staring at a high school-aged boyfriend and girlfriend sitting at a nearby table…each texting or doing something with their phones. While I was there, I don’t think they spoke much at all.

    Like

  2. so true. I feel like so much of the mystery of life is disappearing. I know people who live after I am gone will wonder about living before computers, cellphones, etc. I love the computer; but, we have so much to pay attention to it is truly hard to decide what and where you want to focus. Take care, Ann

    Like

  3. I don’t like communicating with people face to face so technology helps me to be more sociable than I could be without (:

    Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

