This re-blog is a result of a DP Challenge

hometogo232

Prompt:   What’s the most surreal experience you’ve ever had? This is a re-blog but as it was my most significant experience I decided to use it.

While talking to someone the other day I was remembering a time quite a number a years ago. I was working for a Christian organization. I knew that I was supposed to be working there because of how it came about and that I loved that the job entailed helping children and families primarily in far off countries.

Previous to my starting there, I had just been through the worst episode that I had with depression. I had been working at a doctor’s office and my emotional stability came to a halt when I broke down for the second time in two weeks, and was hospitalized both times. At this point in my life I had given up hope that I would ever feel…

View original post 698 more words

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

