Yet Another Computer Glitch…Short Post

Please read the post but note the beginning paragraph….

SPECIAL NOTE…. WHILE THERE HAS BEEN A PROBLEM I HAVE SOLVED IT WITH THE HELP OF MY FRIEND WHO SUGGESTED SETTINGS AND WHILE IT AT FIRST APPEARED TO BE NOTHING THAT I COULD READILY SPOT…I FINALLY FOUND OUT WHAT WAS WRONG…. JUST LET ME REPEAT THOUGH. IF YOU ‘REPLIED’ TO ONE OF MY EMAILS IT LOOKS LIKE ‘EVER’  (WHO KNOWS)  I DID NOT RECEIVE YOUR REPLY ONLY IF YOU SENT ME A SEPARATE EMAIL AND PUT MY ACTUAL EMAIL ADDRESS IN IT.

I AM SO RELIEVED TO FIND OUT I WAS NOT HACKED …BUT SOMETHING OBVIOUSLY OVERLOOKED AT SOME POINT PROBABLY WHEN THE ACCOUNT WAS SET UP FOR ME…. (which has been 10 months ago) !!!

I have just found out that there is was a problem with my email address that is connected to my blog.  writerwannabe232@hotmail.com

As long as a person put in that email address I got it.

The problem 1s  was that when I’ve been sending out emails from that email address, when it is received it doesn’t didn’t show as coming from it but another one that is a complete mystery  starting with whil…. This…even though when I send it ..it showed as me sending it from my proper email.

Therefore if the person I sent it to just ‘replies’ they think   thought it is going to come back to me and of course it doesn’t .didn’t..it went to this mysterious email address.  CLEAR AS MUD RIGHT?

I have sent out emails to some of you during the past months and sometimes wondered why I didn’t get replies to them. In most cases I just thought that you perhaps did not wish to send one and so said nothing.

It is another blogger recently who helped me sort out what was going on….and I thank her very much. Her blog is The Birding Bunch.  I checked my email settings and nothing irregular shows up...(I didn’t see at first glance only after time spent)

Now I know what is happening ….The next paragraph is the most important!

BUT  again  if any of you have ‘replied ‘  to me when I sent you an email and thought I got it…I didn’t and so if you have a copy of anything you sent…please send it to my proper email if you want me to see it. You may even have wondered why I didn’t respond to your reply!

I’ve certainly had my share of computer glitches in the past few months…..I’m sorry for any confusion this has caused….Diane

20 thoughts on “Yet Another Computer Glitch…Short Post

  1. Aren;t computers a wonderful thing? I’ve worked with them almost all my life as an accountant and pastor, they are a wonderful blessing that can save alot of time and effort… but they can also be a big pain in the neck! Glad you got things straight. Lord bless.

    Like

    • Thanks…the blogger that helped let me know a while back about a weird address she had listed for me…but it wasn’t till I sent her something recently she sent me the weird email …As it happens after talking to my computer guy/friend he told me it was his…At some point he must have helped me and left his own email that he uses for testing in my ‘reply to’ setting. It took me till the wee hours in the morning to find the problem and then he called me the next day to tell me it was HIS email…He received my ‘missing’ emails but didn’t see them because he doesn’t check that particular test email for ones received…sigh! Diane

      Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

