Trifecta

trifecta logo

Challenge:

INTENTION (noun)3a : what one intends to do or bring about
b : the object for which a prayer, mass, or pious act is offered

Sometimes family members find

Within the confines shared

Thoughts are not always kind

Relationships are not defined

I watch and see this from afar

And long to see things change

Don’t like to see love marred

Will speak with no holds barred

My intention is to seek

A way to heal the hurts

And yet remain so meek

To find the words to speak

I ask myself the why

Of how this does occur

I certainly do cry

And frequently do sigh

I pray that there is the hope

That each will find their way

The way in which to cope

And hold on to the rope

The rope that binds us all

To be a family strong

To answer to the call

And not to take a fall

This year I’d like to pray

They’ll  ponder and they’ll  think

Of how to find a way

And that is all I’d like to say!!!

14 thoughts on “Trifecta

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

