I was looking over some of my earlier posts and decided to Reblog this one originally posted back in April….Diane…Special Note...This is not the one I meant to reblog….but I’ll leave it anyway…Diane

hometogo232

Well, as I said a couple of days ago, my husband is away for a few days and I intended to read a lot of blogs and write a few. In this case it is a poem that I wrote many years ago probably in the ’80’s, when our children were in a stage of getting ‘at’ each other and I wrote this to them! Again it is certainly amateur poetry but from the heart and how I expressed myself at times. During this period I was also fighting my foe ‘depression’.

“What does ‘home’ mean to me?

A place of love, a place to see

A ‘family’ live in harmony,

Not a place of anger and strife,

But instead, a place to enjoy our life!

We often however, shout and yell,

I want it stopped, I want to tell,

This can’t continue like it’s been,

Old or young, parent…

View original post 232 more words

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

