Freedom to Fly …Poem

Philipians1:6  “being confident of this very thing…that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ”

They flutter and flit

They are messengers of beauty

Thoughts of flights of fancy

Thoughts that calm the soul

From here to there they go

From bush to flower they fly

Amazed I watch and realize

Amazed again at how pretty

How pretty and individual

How much I love to look

They once were enclosed

They are now free

Their colors are bright

Their colors bring joy

 

I love to ponder

The life of a butterfly

19 thoughts on “Freedom to Fly …Poem

  1. Love flutterbies! My daughter loved the fact her Spanish teacher called her mariposa…Spanish for butterfly. It is what her first name means.
    Red.

    Like

  2. Very nice pictures, are they yours? As we’ve been looking at the birds, we’re noticing more in the outside world and have spotted some pretty butterflies. 🙂

    Thank you so much for coming to my blog and leaving your nice comments. I don’t always say so.

    Like

    • Unfortunately they are not my pictures…as I never have my camera when we see any…besides which we need a new camera..that takes better pictures…I love your blog..I get so much information and/or wonderful pictures of the birds.. Diane

      Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

