God Knows Me Well

Today I am reminding myself (and maybe others of you as well), that God loves me very much. I was going to write this post a few days ago but for some reason I held off and didn’t. But today I’m feeling a bit restless or even ‘down’ somewhat and I am  not sure why. What I think I need to concentrate on, is my worth in God’s eyes and how much He loves me. A couple of scriptures came to mind about this….

Psalm 139:13-14

New International Version (NIV)

13 For you created my inmost being;
you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.

Luke 12 vs 7

Indeed the very hairs on your head are all numbered, don’t be afraid…you are worth more than many sparrows.

How awesome!  I have to remind myself of those scriptures. God made me and knew me when I was still in my mother’s womb. He made me exactly the way that I am and He even knows how many hairs are on my head.

Sometimes when I’m tempted to think too much of my imperfections, I need to remember he loves me regardless. He knew what kind of person that I would be, and so I should accept me the way that I am like He does.

I have no idea why I’m feeling the way that I am, but He understands why. Maybe it’s so that I will remind myself that He knows me and loves me flaws, questions that I have, and all. 

So I will accept that today is not the best day for me, but I know that tomorrow and every day belongs to Him and I will rest in that fact and Praise Him for His love for me.

30 thoughts on “God Knows Me Well

  1. Psalm 139 is one of my favorite psalms. It is always comforting and reassuring. 🙂 Thanks for sharing. By the way, I hope your tech issues are getting near to being resolved soon. 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks ….My tech issues are solved …Yay…I wrote a ‘Very Very Short Post…..about it. But it had to do with the ‘name of the blog’ being in my address book I stumbled across it looking for something else ..and so deleted it and ‘problem solved’ ….there’s a little more detail if you want to look at the post…Diane…

      Like

  2. That verse has a lot of comfort for me. Who knows the plan? Maybe you didn’t write this post a couple of days ago, because whoever else needed to read it wouldn’t have seen it then? As you know…enjoy the quiet downtime…things will change. May you enjoy the sunshine soon.

    Like

  3. Even though you’re feeling down, Diane, you wrote a beautiful post that you probably would have never have written in a happy peppy mood! There’s definitely an upside to everything! 😀

    Like

  4. Maybe, just maybe, you’re feeling restless because God wants you to post this, to remind you – and the rest of us – that He loves us all so much.
    Bless you for sharing this – I think I needed reminding too, going through a bit of a bad patch myself. (btw – you’ve shared some of my favourite verses. I’m planning on posting more on using bible meditation to overcome mental health problems)

    Like

  5. The passage in Luke is always so comforting. No one, even I , knows how many hairs are on my head, but God knows. I wish you much sunshine and peace, Diane. Blessings. Jamie 😉

    Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

