This is from early in my blogging and thought it worth a reblog….Diane

hometogo232

I’ve been reading the Old Testament and the prophet Jeremiah lately. I began half way through because I was following a devotional that started somewhere around there. Once I got into it though I became quite enthralled with the story. I kept reading this book of the Bible for several days, as I wanted to see what happened further, instead of switching to other scriptures. I am still working my way through it a little at a time.

He was of course considered a prophet and was consulted by King Zedekiah to pray and see what the Lord told him about specific situations. I was amazed that so often when Jeremiah prayed and told the King what the Lord told the King to do, he did not do. This seemed to be a pattern until the final time that Jeremiah told the King he would surely die if he did…

View original post 523 more words

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

