I wrote this several months ago awhile after beginning blogging, and for reasons of my own thought that I would reblog it. I know there will be very differing opinions on this, but it’s what I believe…Diane

hometogo232

While reading God’s word tonight, I was thinking that even though all of the situations that we might run into, in our lives such as how we should live, how we should act, how we should treat others, that while the answers are in the Bible in specific scriptures, it is not always easy to ‘read between the lines’.

For example we know the ten commandments in the Old Testament,  and in the New Testament being summarized …that we should love God with our whole heart, mind and spirit, and love our neighbors as ourselves and in these two commandments hang all the laws and the prophets. These are given to guide us and direct us.

However, some answers we seek are not so cut and dried as others are. For example I know that the Lord honors marriage and ‘hates’ divorce. But it is not always clear in my…

View original post 524 more words

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

