A Few Words About Awards

I’m going to take this opportunity to talk about the awards I’ve been given lately. When I first started blogging I never knew any  of this ever happened, but have been blessed by realizing that other bloggers feel enough about my writing that they give these awards. I’m sure other bloggers might say the same as what I’m saying…..that blogging about the awards is in no way intended as a boastful thing that I’m doing. I do so because of the connection that I feel with others and their own stories that they share, and I want to acknowledge these wonderful people when they think in some way that my writing or commenting has encouraged or helped in some way…someone. I feel so affirmed!  So thank you Anne for ‘Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award.’ Her site is  http://mylifeuncutalmost.wordpress.com/about/  Because of the unusual title I researched to find out the meaning of it and found this on a site…

The “Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award” has to do with a woman of the same name, known for being very elegant and having high expectations, and who is committed to maintaining integrity, good manners and behavior, as well as a rich sense of humor.  I like to think that perhaps I have some of those qualities to a degree and I know of many others who do also. Note… Even though much of what I write has a serious tone to it, I feel that I can and do have a humorous nature and appreciation of same.

RULES:
The rules for this award are that you must answer the following ten questions and nominate ten blogs that you think deserve the award.

1. Describe yourself in seven words.

Christian, Trusting, Trustworthy, Loving, Curious, Nurturing, Friendly

2. What keeps you up at night?

Praying for others, sometimes physical things due to M.S.

3. Whom would you like to be?

Someone who is thought kindly of.

4. What are you wearing now?

Slacks with casual top.

5. What scares you?

Snakes and bad nightmares

6. What are the best and worst things about blogging?

The best: Meeting so many wonderful bloggers.  The Worst: Losing Sleep staying up too late blogging.

7. What was the last website you looked at?

Looking up information on this award.

8. If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

To take criticism better.

9. Slankets, yes or no

No….had to look it up!

10. Tell us something about the person who nominated you.

She is  warm-hearted and loves God…. with many talents in writing….poetry in many forms and also in her other topics she writes about.

I am nominating five other bloggers to receive this award as I have done several others recently. I do hope that some of you take time to visit these sites because each has their unique story and way of writing.

1. Lauren at http://betweenfearandlove.com/about/

2.Cindy at http://cindyhfrench.com/about-m/

3.Jana at http://alightfilledlife.com/about/

4.Bonita at http://forhisgloryandpraise.wordpress.com/

5. Sandra at http://delemares.wordpress.com/about/


11 thoughts on “A Few Words About Awards

  1. Pingback: Two More Awards to Pass On | Future.Flying.Saucers

  2. Pingback: Using your talent for good « betweenfearandlove

  3. I think what you shared about the award is in good taste, and not self-righteous in any way. Glad you were able to win the award. I had never heard about such a thing until I read it on another blog a few weeks ago.

    Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

