Double Scoop

The title says it all. I feel so blessed these days with the awards given to me. Today I received two…TWO….I don’t believe all this quite still. One that has been given by Anne http://mylifeuncutalmost.wordpress.com/about/ is the The Commentator Award and another, The Reader Appreciation Award by Sara http://kyllingsara.wordpress.com/2012/06/05/reader-appreciation-award/ which I have received previously but am grateful that someone else determined that I should get it. The numbers don’t matter…it is the thought that counts. I spend a fair amount of time both reading and commenting on blogs.  I always hope that by doing so it is an encouragement to others in some even small way. The Reader Appreciation Award comes with these questions, which I have answered previously but will do so again, maybe giving second or third choices . The Commentator I’m not sure but I think you give some information about yourself so have given 8 facts.

The Questions…bb

  1. What is your favourite colour?  Blue, then purple, then green ..all different shades and hues
  2. What is your favourite animal?   Cats, then dogs, then budgie birds
  3. What is your favourite non-alcoholic drink?   water, then orange juice and then tea
  4. Facebook or Twitter   Facebook, although I don’t use it as much anymore except for contact with friends/family
  5. Favorite pattern?  checkered, flowered, swirled
  6. Do you prefer getting or giving presents?  giving, getting and giving some more
  7. Favorite number?  3 for number of children and Trinity
  8. Favorite day of the week?  Monday….weird but true
  9. Favorite flower? Pansies, roses and wild flowers
  10. What is your passion? Faith and family and now blogging

Some facts about myself:

1. I really shouldn’t admit it, but I do watch two soaps! I won’t say which ones though!

2. I went yesterday for my first day of volunteering at our local hospital.

3. I often start reading a book but if it doesn’t hold my interest, I don’t finish it.

4. I need to be able to get cool when I’m hot outside, (because of the M.S.) so we bought a little 8 ft diameter round pool that I get into …just big enough to get a float into if I want that sits in the water. I call it my little ‘Riviera’.

5. I watch cooking shows occasionally but never make the recipe because I never have the ingredients.

6. Through the years when I scribbled my thoughts on paper or in a journal, I really never thought of it as ‘writing’.

7. I always hesitate to phone people because I think I’m probably disturbing them somehow.

8. I need to write an actual blog soon… lol

For the Reader Award I would like to nominate 3 bloggers who faithfully read my blogs and others also and whose sites you should visit

1. Rob for inspirational blogs  http://settledinheaven.wordpress.com/

2. LightlyCrunchy for  variety and interest  http://lightlycrunchy.wordpress.com/about/

3.For Poetry and Insightful posts….Fiona http://transitionscoachingcayman.wordpress.com/about-transitions-coaching-cayman/

For the Commentator Award …these are 3 that read and comment frequently and whose blogs I really enjoy…

1.  http://delemares.wordpress.com/about/  What a wonderful blog site and person..Sandra

2. http://faithandmeow.wordpress.com/author/faithandmeow/  What an inspirational story. Fiona

3. http://ellieschouten.wordpress.com/  What wonderful crafts, scrapbooking and other ideas on Ellie’s site.

9 thoughts on “Double Scoop

  1. This award is much deserved Diane. Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to wirte your blog.

    Thank you as well for the nomination. It is a blessing to me. May the Lord continue to bless you.

    Like

  2. I’m not surprised that you are getting so many awards! You do truly deserve them. Thank YOU for commenting on my blog and always giving comfort, hope, insight, and inspiration. Thank you so much for the award 🙂 xx

    Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

