Reader Appreciation

Anne, whose blog site is http://mylifeuncutalmost.wordpress.com/about/  nominated me for a lovely recognition..The Reader Appreciation Award. I find this really encouraging in that while my primary reason was to write, I also love to read others’ blogs and to comment if I feel inclined to do so. If I can help anyone with some insight or encouragement through this, then that is an added blessing. I do enjoy my blogging relationship with Anne.

The steps to take, preferably with joy

1. Include the award logo somewhere in your blog.
2. Answer these 10 questions, below, for fun if you want to.
3. Nominate 10 to 12 blogs you enjoy. Or you pick the number.
4. Pay the love forward: Provide your nominee’s link in your post and comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been included and invited to participate.
5. Pay the love back with gratitude and a link to the blogger(s) who nominated you.

The Questions: Note I have answered some of these questions previously so if I have, I will give you an alternate answer.

1. What is your favorite color?

Blue is my favorite but mauve or shades of purple  would be my next.

2. What is your favorite animal?

Cats are my favorite cuddly animal but dogs…especially my little Lhasa Apse would be my next.

3. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

Water is my favorite, but next would be orange juice.

4. Do you prefer Facebook or Twitter?

Facebook is my answer but I am getting a little frustrated with the changes they keep imposing on followers.

5. What is your favorite pattern?

Checkered like a gingham table cloth is probably my favorite. Next would be floral.

6. Do you prefer giving or getting presents?

Definitely giving however the little girl still inside this ‘senior body’ gets a kick out of receiving also.

7. What is your favorite number?

It is probably if I have one 3 for the number of children we’ve been blessed with and the ‘Trinity’.

8. What is your favorite day of the week?

Believe it or not it’s Monday…I don’t have to go to work and I like to think about what this next week will bring.

9. What is your favorite flower?

My first answer is the lovely little pansy and I guess the next one would be the beautiful many kinds of roses.

10. What’s your passion?

My passion is my Christian faith,  next would be my family and sneaking in a third would be writing.

The Nominees  Some (or all) of these writers may choose to not participate in this award process but I still want this chance to help you to find these blogs and perhaps be inspired by what they contain, if you haven’t found them already. Since I have been through the process recently I will choose 5 to nominate.

I enjoy so much reading these inspirational  blogs and in turn I receive many encouraging words from them.

1. Bonita  http://forhisgloryandpraise.wordpress.com/

2.Fiona http://faithandmeow.wordpress.com/about/

3.Sandra http://delemares.wordpress.com/about/

4.Cindy http://cindyhfrench.com/about-m/

5. http://heroldsroses.wordpress.com/about/  (I don’t have this bloggers’ first name)

10 thoughts on “Reader Appreciation

  1. Pingback: Reader Appreciation Award and Shalimar Photo Bomb « faithandmeow

  2. This is an award that I really think is totally right for you, Diane, because you are all about your readers and you have reached out not only to me, but to many other people. I really appreciate you every single day, you have touched me from across the other side of the world and brought so much wisdom and so much more into my life. THANKYOU. I am honoured that you chose me to pass this on to. Bless you and thank YOU for encouraging me 🙂 xx

    Like

    • I hardly know what to say…If I have been able to touch yours’ and any other lives in a way that makes your life better than I feel that I have been blessed. Thank you for those most special words….and I nominated you because of how you have encouraged me…Diane

      Like

  3. Thank You, Diane! My first name is Sonja. I think it would be safe to say that other than family and friends you are my biggest fan! Thank You for the encouragement!

    Like

    • It’s totally up to you how much you wish to participate…If you look at the suggested routine…You 1. Do a blog on it…mentioning the person who nominated you…and giving a link to their site.Give the rules (I copy and paste them into my blog.) Answer the 10 questions suggested, Nominate if you wish as many or as few bloggers as you like that read your blogs and who you appreciate etc. and whose you enjoy reading…List them and link their site into your blog. Oh yes ‘save the logo of the award into your pictures’ and then insert it into the beginning of your blog If you want to put the logo on your blog site that’s another issue which if you wanted to do I have instructions I could email you … Please know that if this is too much for you..you are not going to face a firing squad for not doing it lol…. Diane

      Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

