A Second Time !

Well, I do take the awards given by fellow bloggers seriously and lovingly. For the second time I have been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by Ellie at http://ellieschouten.wordpress.com/about/  .  With each one I feel affirmed in my writing and that makes me feel good….more than good…great!  I am thankful that Ellie thought of me with the nomination.

1. I need to thank the person who nominated me, which I have done.

2. Share 7 things about myself that you still may not know.

3. Nominate 15 bloggers ( I am only nominating 5 as recently have done a lot of nominating).

4. Notify the nominees that I have done so.

5. Put the logo of the award on my blog site.

Okay,  here’s to finding 7 things you may not know.

1. I recently did the instructions on how to put the logo of awards on your account and hopefully made them easier to follow, for anyone who wants a copy, give me your email address and I’ll email it to you.

2. I loved spelling in school as I excelled at it. I was so proud when I won the school’s Grade 5 contest and got a book as the prize.

3. I love flowers and gardens but I don’t have the knowledge that my mother had, and don’t know much about the different ones.

4. I am an aunt to over 50 nieces and nephews and was in fact an aunt the moment I was born.

5. I still love to listen the the 50’s music that I grew up with.

6. I love sending and receiving cards.

7.  I love shopping and can always find  something that we need (I want?) but I hate grocery shopping..p.s. my husband doesn’t!

Here are 5 nominees, that I’ve selected…some may be repeat ones but they are ones I read and enjoy, and others may be new contacts but whom I have started reading and find interesting.

1http://bytheirfruit.wordpress.com/about/.

2.http://inkspiring19.com/about/

3.http://corporateskirts.wordpress.com/

4.http://myheartonaplatter.wordpress.com/

5.http://delemares.wordpress.com/about/

Post Script…My little gray cells failed me when I first published this re the nominees but I’ve fixed it now….lol…Diane

17 thoughts on “A Second Time !

  1. Pingback: One lovely blog award « Corporate Skirts

    • Yes it does bring back some memories…I do listen to some of today’s music where I can understand what they’re singing but not the ‘popular stuff’…Oh well I guess I am a different generation…Diane

      Like

    • At one time when my mother was alive…of course these were her grandchildren she sent every one a birthday card with a $2 bill in it and it had to be a brand new one…and bought a small Christmas gift for every one,.I know ..I used to shop with her…she’d buy 30 pair of men/boys socks 30 pair of girls underwear or socks..etc.etc..just something… and for all her children also….I used to love the looks on the faces of the cashier as she checked out. It cost her more to ship the gifts than the gifts themselves..as many were in California, B.C. and other locations…It was fun! She did this until her health declined and she was no longer able..sorry just traveling down memory lane….Diane

      Like

    • Thank You…Yes I do…I wrote a bit of a long blog just a few days ago ‘And then there were three’ and spoke a little of them…there were a total of 10 of us ..me being the last but only 3 of us still alive….

      Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

