Hear Ye Hear Ye..A challenge given

Well a blogger that I follow regularly has given a challenge to list 6 things about myself, except 1 of them is a lie. Those following this can guess which is the lie…(my mother told me never to lie..okay just this once for fun) Mine are not as interesting though, I’ll warn you.

 

1. I don’t have a lot of friends.

2. I began full-time work when I was 16.

3. When I was born I had 9 brothers and sisters.

4. I once thought if only I could meet Elvis, I know he would fall for me.

5. I had only 1 boyfriend when I was young.

6. I never wanted to have children.

15 thoughts on “Hear Ye Hear Ye..A challenge given

  1. You were so quick to give out the answers I didn’t get a chance to guess. You snooze (& literally last night I was falling asleep as I got caught up on comments) you lose! I had fun with this, hope you did too!

    Like

    • */Hi..I didn’t realize that if I answered via email it would show on my blog site …duh/*/*? btw I should have known yours but I forgot you were moving from BC to AB so couldn’t have been MB.. I blame my memory problems on my M.S. or old age…lol ..Diane*/

      > On 24/04/2012 7:34 AM, Olive Deline wrote: > New comment on your post “Hear Ye Hear Ye..A challenge given” > Author : benzeknees (IP: 96.52.161.23 , S0106001558269925.ed.shawcable.net) > E-mail : lyndasc@shaw.ca > URL : http://benzeknees.wordpress.com > Whois : http://whois.arin.net/rest/ip/96.52.161.23

      Like

      • Diane – I think you may have me mixed up with someone else. I did grow up in Winnipeg & moved to Alberta about 5 years ago, after spending over 10 years in NW Ontario. That’s why I hoped it would be challenging because I did live in Wpg. at one time & some people actually did get it wrong because of that. I thoroughly enjoyed this game – if only someone would do all the linking for me. I am finding it quite a process. Have a great day!

        Like

  2. Those are interesting! Ok, I’ll go with 3, although I am not buying the “don’t have many friends thing, but you might be kind if like me. I have lots of friends…here on WordPress. Not so much in real life.

    Like

    • /Hi … I’m like you and only have a couple of close friends…so it’s not 1..although again I have made several blog friends like yourself….which I cherish but it’s not 3 either… it’s the last one #6…I always as far back as I can remember ‘wanted’ children asap…. I’ll have to wait before I find out about you I guess…..Diane/

      >

      Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

