DP Challenge Through the Window – Poem

Prompt Go to the nearest window. Look out for a full minute. Write about what you saw.

Photo credit blogspot.com

Photo credit blogspot.com

When I look out my window

I see the snow so white

And then I do behold

Oh such a wondrous sight.

The birds are all around

The feeders for them there

There are many different kinds

But every one does share.

Chickadees

Chickadees

The chickadees so small

Do take and quickly leave

And then the finches come

And find food to receive.

The doves are down below

To find the fallen seed

And suddenly I look

A Cardinal’s come to feed.

Beautiful Cardinal

Beautiful Cardinal

Our Blue Jay’s not arrived

To visit us as yet

But the Juncos they are here

Birds are almost like a pet.

Junco

Junco

I watch for them each day

And find I feel at peace

At watching feathered friends

There is a stress release.

12 Responses

  1. something about nature isn’t there?! it’s supernatural.

    Like

  2. I wish I’d see snow too

    Like

  3. I had fun watching the birds today. A flock of robins visited our yard this morning and a cardinal too. I managed to get fuzzy shots of the robin and some blackbirds, but the cardinal flew as soon as it heard our door creak.

    Like

I'd Love it If You Left a Comment but Thanks for Dropping By in any Case

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 690 other followers

